flow academy

Academy | Training managers

Strengthen leadership skills

  • Do you want to prepare prospective managers for their new role?
  • Do you want to strengthen your communication skills?
  • Do you want to prepare your managers for the digital transformation?
  • Do you need to refresh your business know-how?

Leadership is changing. In the digital age, new, dynamic leadership competencies are needed in addition to traditional competencies. Providing orientation without knowing the exact path, providing security in times in which something different can apply tomorrow than today. Your managers need the right tools to do this.

Tailor-made leadership training for your needs

In our seminars on leadership, we prepare your managers for the complex challenges they face in their everyday lives. Our basic seminar primarily addresses new managers. Experienced managers receive support in the areas of communication and digital leadership. Last but not least, we also offer non-BWL managers a simulation game on the subject of key figures.

All our in-house seminars are of course tailored to your individual needs. Contact us so that together we can develop a tailor-made training concept for you.

Seminar 1: leadership basics
Seminar 2: leadership communication
Seminar 3: leadership 4.0
Seminar 4: leadership business

Seminar 1

leadership basics

Confident start in the new manager’s role

“At last Manager!” The joy is tremendous over this longed for promotion!  However, it does not take long to find out that with this new position many unexpected situations arise.

Managers are able to prepare for these unexpected challenges, for example how to deal with various personalities. Only when you have the knowledge of how to approach these varied challenging situations are you able to categorise and master irritating or surprising behaviour of your staff.

In this foundation seminar for prospective and new managers you will get to know psychological explanatory models giving you a better understanding for the behaviour of other people. With this Power-Potential-Profile® developed by flow consulting, you will also gain insight into your own personality and your inner attitude towards leadership and your professional role. This way you will be even better equipped to deal with various management situations, reflecting, recognising, mastering options.

Target group:

  • New managers who are in a management position for the first time
  • Executives with extended leadership function
  • Management trainee

leadership basics

content priorities

  • The start into the new role – so gelingt´s!
  • Reflection of the leadership role and personality with the Power-Potential-Profile® (incl. evaluation & consulting)
  • New leadership challenges require classical and digital competencies
  • Personal strategies in dealing with difficult situations
  • Your next concrete steps in everyday management life

leadership communication

content priorities

  • Constructive and respectful communication
  • Motivate employees and win them over for your goals and perspectives
  • Moderation of team meetings and group processes
  • Effectively countering conflicts, resistance and blockades
  • Conducting difficult conversations – bringing criticism, feedback and bad news to the table.

Seminar 2

leadership communication

Practical, sound, suitable for everyday use – valuable tools for your management communication

Your employees may expect you as a manager to set the tone in the team. It is therefore important to strike the right note in very different situations.

Many managers owe their rise to leadership to their professional competence. But you won’t get far with that alone. Your communication skills are at least as important for your professional success. As a manager, you have to assign tasks to your employees, criticize and motivate them, give feedback and address conflicts, convince them and enter into a real dialogue. This is often challenging and new. This makes it all the more important for you to acquire the communicative tools on which you can rely even in difficult conversations.

In this training you will reflect on your communication skills and develop them further. You will get to know practical tools for every conversation situation and test them in the seminar so that you can use them successfully in your daily work. It is no longer a problem for you to strike the right note after this seminar.

Target group:

  • Executives at all levels

Seminar 3

leadership 4.0

Mastering leadership requirements for digital transformation

Digitalisation within the working environment facilitates many tasks, yet leadership is not one of these.Digital implementation does pose more complex demands for managers and very often classical competences do no longer suffice.

The effects of digital transformation and industry 4.0 go far beyond technical aspects.
Working processes are becoming more flexible and culture within organisations is changing.
Employees have different expectations and new challenges to master. Managers need to adapt to an increasingly volatile, insecure and complex, ambiguous  (“vuca”) working environment. Besides the classic competence an expanded managerial repertoire is needed.

In this seminar you will get to know seven managerial concepts for dynamic situations and also engage in work for your personal attitude in a managerial role. For this we are using the tools Future Skills for Leadership dynamic and Matrix for the Development of Attitude.  The results will give you Individual impulses for your personal  development and will strengthen your role as manager in view of  digital transformations.

Target group:

  • Managers who want to adapt their leadership behavior to the requirements of digital transformation

leadership 4.0

content priorities

  • Digital transformation – what does it mean for managers?
  • The seven dynamic leadership competencies
  • Understanding and influencing one’s own leadership attitude in the new environment: Shaping Leadership
  • Complexity: What does this mean for leadership?
  • Ambiguities: dealing confidently with contradictions

leadership business

content priorities

  • The production cycle of a company
  • Economic interrelations
  • The economic ABC – depreciation, balance sheet, cash flow, contribution margin accounting, EBIT, income statement, etc.
  • Typical key figures – what do they say?
  • Effects of levers on business success
  • Dependence of decisions on the market environment.

Seminar 4

leadership business

Business game: Interactive experience in getting to know business

Cash flow, P&L, EBIT, Rol – you might have heard of all these before hand. However, would you actually  know the effect these figures are having? Would you be able to make sense of a balance sheet and  draw conclusions from it? The role of manager does make you jointly responsible for an economical  successful business!

It is therefore not advised only to rely on your present managerial expertise. In order to understand the context of business it is of the utmost importance to acquire a basic knowledge in business studies. This will greatly enhance your ability to converse with your superiors and enable you to explain to your staff economic  decisions taken by the management.

In our business game seminar you will get to know business and management correlations in a fun way. Profit- and loss accounts, balance sheets and important key figures of a business will be easily understood through practical play experience.  The changing from game play to reflecting on targeted inputs leads to a life like and effective learning.  The seminar will be individually adapted to the team concerned. The seminar may be tied in with your specific internal required topics.

Target group:

  • Managers who would like to familiarize themselves with business management in a short form

Academy | Führungskräfte trainieren

Führungsfähigkeiten stärken

  • Wollen Sie angehende Führungskräfte auf deren neue Rolle vorbereiten?
  • Sollen die Kommunikationsfähigkeiten gestärkt werden?
  • Möchten Sie Ihre Führungskräfte für die digitale Transformation rüsten?
  • Brauchen Sie eine Auffrischung des betriebswirtschaftlichen Know-hows?

Führung wandelt sich. Im digitalen Zeitalter sind neue, dynamische Führungskompetenzen zusätzlich zu den klassischen Kompetenzen gefragt. Orientierung geben, ohne den genauen Weg zu kennen, Sicherheit vermitteln in Zeiten, in denen morgen schon etwas anderes gelten kann als heute. Dazu benötigen Ihre Führungskräfte das passende Rüstzeug.

Passgenaue Führungs-Trainings für Ihre Bedürfnisse

In unseren Seminaren zu Leadership bereiten wir Ihre Führungskräfte für die komplexen Herausforderungen in deren Alltag vor. Unser Basis-Seminar spricht vor allem neue Führungskräfte an. Erfahrene Führungskräfte erhalten Unterstützung im Themenfeld Kommunikation und Digital Leadership. Nicht zuletzt haben wir für die Nicht-BWLer unter den Führungskräften auch noch ein Planspiel zum Thema Kennzahlen im Angebot.

Alle unsere Inhouse-Seminare richten wir natürlich an Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen aus. Sprechen Sie uns an, damit wir gemeinsam ein passgenaues Trainingskonzept für Sie entwickeln.

Seminar 1: leadership basics
Seminar 2: leadership communication
Seminar 3: leadership 4.0
Seminar 4: leadership business

Seminar 1

leadership basics

Souveräner Start in die neue Führungsrolle

„Endlich Führungskraft!“ Die Freude über die ersehnte Beförderung ist groß. Doch schnell zeigt sich, dass die neue Rolle jede Menge unerwartete Herausforderungen mit sich bringt. Auf diese Herausforderungen sollten angehende Führungskräfte vorbereitet sein.

Zum Beispiel auf den Umgang mit unterschiedlichen Persönlichkeiten. Nur wenn Sie den sicher beherrschen, können Sie irritierendes oder überraschendes Verhalten Ihrer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter richtig einordnen und die zwischenmenschlichen Herausforderungen Ihres Führungsalltags gut meistern.

In diesem Grundlagenseminar für angehende und neue Führungskräfte lernen Sie psychologische Erklärungsmodelle kennen, um das konkrete Verhalten anderer Menschen besser zu verstehen. Mit dem von flow entwickelten Power-Potential-Profile erhalten Sie außerdem einen Einblick in Ihre eigene Persönlichkeit und Ihre innere Haltung zu Führung und Ihrer Berufsrolle. So können Sie unterschiedliche Führungssituationen noch besser bewältigen und verschiedene Handlungsoptionen erkennen und reflektieren.

Zielgruppe:

  • neue Führungskräfte, die erstmalig in Führungsfunktion sind
  • Führungskräfte mit erweiterter Führungsfunktion
  • Führungsnachwuchs

leadership basics

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

  • Der Start in die neue Rolle – so gelingt es!
  • Reflexion der Führungsrolle und -persönlichkeit mit dem Power-Potential-Profile (inkl. Auswertung und Beratung)
  • Führungsherausforderungen brauchen klassische und digitale Kompetenzen
  • Persönliche Strategien im Umgang mit schwierigen Situationen
  • Ihre nächsten konkreten Schritte im Führungsalltag

leadership communication

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

  • Konstruktive und wertschätzende Kommunikation in Gesprächen mit Mitarbeitern
  • Mitarbeiter motivieren und für Ihre Ziele und Sichtweisen gewinnen
  • Moderation von Team-Meetings und Gruppenprozessen
  • Konflikten, Widerständen und Blockaden wirksam begegnen
  • Schwierige Gespräche führen – Kritik, Feedback und schlechte Nachrichten überbringen

Seminar 2

leadership communication

Praktisch, fundiert, alltagstauglich – wertvolle Werkzeuge für Ihre Führungskommunikation

Ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter erwarten von Ihnen als Führungskraft, dass Sie den Ton im Team angeben. Dafür ist es wichtig, in ganz unterschiedlichen Situationen den richtigen Ton zu treffen.

Viele Führungskräfte verdanken ihren Aufstieg zur Führungskraft vor allem ihrer fachlichen Kompetenz. Doch mit der allein kommen Sie nicht weit. Für Ihren beruflichen Erfolg sind Ihre kommunikativen Fähigkeiten mindestens genauso entscheidend. Als Führungskraft müssen Sie Ihren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern Aufgaben verteilen, sie kritisieren und motivieren, Feedback geben und Konflikte ansprechen, sie überzeugen und in einen echten Dialog treten. Das ist oft herausfordernd und neu. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Sie sich ein kommunikatives Rüstzeug aneignen, auf das Sie sich auch in schwierigen Gesprächen verlassen können.

In diesem Training reflektieren Sie Ihre Kommunikationsfähigkeiten und entwickeln sie weiter. Sie lernen praktische Werkzeuge für jede Gesprächssituation kennen und testen sie im Seminar, damit Sie sie im beruflichen Alltag erfolgreich anwenden können. Den richtigen Ton zu treffen, ist für Sie nach diesem Seminar kein Problem mehr.

Zielgruppe:

  • Führungskräfte aus allen Führungsebenen

Seminar 3

leadership 4.0 (digital leadership)

Die Führungsanforderungen der digitalen Transformation meistern

Die Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt erleichtert viele Aufgaben. Gehört auch Führung dazu? Die Anforderungen an Führungskräfte werden durch die digitale Transformation komplexer, da die klassischen Kompetenzen und Methoden oft nicht mehr genügen.

Die Auswirkungen der digitalen Transformation und Industrie 4.0 gehen weit über technische Aspekte hinaus. Arbeitsprozesse werden flexibler und die Kultur innerhalb von Organisationen verändert sich. Mitarbeiter haben andere Erwartungen und neue Herausforderungen zu meistern. Darauf müssen sich Führungskräfte einstellen. Neben den klassischen Kompetenzen braucht es ein erweitertes Führungsrepertoire. In einer umfangreichen Metastudie hat flow consulting sieben besondere Anforderungen an Führungskräfte in der digitalen Transformation beschrieben.

In diesem Seminar arbeiten Sie an Ihrer eigenen Einstellung zur Führungsrolle und Sie lernen die sieben Führungskompetenzen für dynamische Situationen kennen. Dazu nutzen wir die Instrumente ‚Matrix for the Development of Attitude’ (MDA) und ‚Future Skills for Leadership dynamic’ (FSL). Die Ergebnisse geben Ihnen individuelle Impulse für Ihre persönliche Weiterentwicklung und zur Stärkung Ihrer Führungsrolle vor dem Hintergrund der digitalen Transformation.

Zielgruppe:

  • Führungskräfte, die sich mit ihrem Führungsverhalten auf die Anforderungen der digitalen Transformation einstellen möchten

leadership 4.0

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

  • Digitale Transformation – Was heißt das für die Führungskräfte?
  • 7 digitale Führungskompetenzen
  • Die eigene Führungshaltung im neuen Umfeld verstehen und beeinflussen: Shaping Leadership
  • Führung 4.0: Führung neu denken
  • Komplexität: Was bedeutet das für Führung?
  • Ambiguitäten: Widersprüchlichkeiten, mit denen Führungskräfte in der heutigen Zeit umgehen müssen

leadership business

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

  • Der Produktionskreislauf eines Unternehmens
  • Betriebswirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge
  • Bilanz, GuV, Kostenstellenrechnung, Deckungsbeitragsrechnung, Abschreibungen, …
  • Typische Kennziffern – was sagen sie aus?
  • Auswirkungen von Stellhebel auf den Unternehmenserfolg
  • Abhängigkeit der Entscheidungen vom Marktumfeld

Seminar 4

leadership business

Planspiel: Betriebswirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge interaktiv erfahren

Cash Flow, GuV, EBIT, RoI – das haben Sie sicher alles schon mal gehört. Aber kennen Sie auch die Auswirkungen, die diese Kennzahlen haben? Und können Sie eine Bilanz lesen und die richtigen Rückschlüsse daraus ziehen?

Als Führungskraft sind Sie für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens mitverantwortlich. Sie können sich daher nicht auf Ihrer Expertise in Ihrem Fachgebiet ausruhen. Um betriebswirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge zu verstehen, ist es für Sie unabdingbar, sich ein Basiswissen BWL anzueignen. Damit Sie die wichtigsten Stellschrauben der betriebswirtschaftlichen Steuerung kennen. Damit Sie mit Ihren Vorgesetzten auf Augenhöhe diskutieren und Ihren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern die betriebswirtschaftlichen Entscheidungen der Unternehmensführung erklären können.

In unserem Planspielseminar lernen Sie die betriebswirtschaftlichen Zusammenhänge spielerisch kennen. Gewinn- und Verlustrechnungen, Bilanzen und wichtige Kennziffern eines Unternehmens sind durch das praktische Erleben leicht nachvollziehbar. Der Wechsel von Planspiel zu Reflexion zu zielgruppenbezogenen Inputs ermöglicht ein lebendiges und effektives Lernen. Das Seminar wird an die jeweilige Zielgruppe angepasst. Das Seminar kann mit spezifischen unternehmensinternen Lernthemen verknüpft werden.

Zielgruppe:

  • Führungskräfte, die sich in kurzer Form in betriebswirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge einarbeiten möchten