Consulting | Executive Coaching

Our coaches are experienced and serious sparring partners

  • Managers want or should expand their leadership skills?
  • One of your managers needs help to solve a conflict in their team?
  • A manager faces the challenge of managing a Change process?

In the cases described above, you should consult an external executive coach who works intensively and trustfully with your manager on the respective topic. Our experienced coaches offer your executives exactly the professional support they need in their respective situation. Our coaches act primarily as sparring partners to encourage the coachees to ask themselves and their own leadership role and to find their own solutions. If it makes sense, our coaches also give concrete tips as experts in leadership issues.

Strengthening strengths, identifying solutions

Before each coaching session begins, a clear mandate and a precisely defined goal are defined. Typical topics of our executive coaching are: Strengthening leadership competencies; mastering special challenges; overcoming crises or conflicts; taking up a new position; successfully shaping change. Our coaches select the appropriate methods from a broad repertoire. On the one hand, we focus on strengthening the coachee’s own resources, but on the other hand we also make our own expertise available in the relevant subject areas and thus open up new perspectives and approaches to solutions.

A prerequisite for successful coaching is that it works between coach and coachee on a personal level. Among our coaches you will find very different characters – we certainly have the right coach for you.

Coaching process and topics

The flow coaching starts with an exact clarification of the assignment. What is to be achieved through coaching? Coaching must not be an end in itself and is not a therapy. The clarification of the assignment must take place with the client and the coachee. The procedure depends on this.  As a rule, practice transfer tasks are agreed between the coaching sessions. In the following we describe 6 typical coaching topics.

Strengthen leadership competencies

With the help of individually tailored methods, we promote the expansion of leadership competencies in a target-oriented manner. We combine resource-oriented approaches with concrete and pragmatic expert tips. The coaching is supported by elements from leadership training, e.g. we supplement the sessions with practical simulations in order to practice the appropriate skills. In this way, we ensure a rapid transfer into everyday leadership life.

Meet challenges

More and more often, managers are overwhelmed by the multitude of different, sometimes contradictory requirements. Dealing with increasing complexity is a particular challenge. The Shaping Leadership approach and the leadership competencies we have developed for dynamic organizations provide orientation.

Managing crises or conflicts

Leadership work is always also conflict management and crisis management. Conflicts can be caused by the behaviour of individuals, by interaction between the participants, by group dynamic constellations, by differences of interest, or by conflicts of objectives. Coaching provide solutions to remain sovereign in conflicts and to set the right interventions.

Find new orientation

Managers are often faced with important decisions. These can be questions of personal orientation, e.g. the question of one’s own role in a job, or a job change. But they can also be questions that concern the employees, the team or the organisation, e.g. whether the organisational structure should be adapted or the team composition changed. Our coaches offer an independent view from the outside. Options for action are developed and the decision for the right path becomes clear.

Start in a new position

If a manager moves to a new position, it is necessary to organize the work along new structures. How can I get to know my new team and the new tasks as quickly as possible? What are the most important lines for my actions in the first 100 days of my new job? In coaching, we promote a successful start in the new role through a comprehensive analysis of the new situation and a targeted reflection on one’s own behaviour. As an additional measure, a ‘transition workshop’ with the new team is an ideal opportunity.

Successfully shaping change

Managers often have to deal with the management and design of Change projects. Coaching develops the necessary Change management competencies of the executive on the basis of a concrete Change project. Our coaches are active as Change consultants and thus shed light on the topic from two sides: as Change consultants and as executive coaches. In the flow academy you will also find seminars on this topic.

Show all perspectives

In a coaching process it is important to show as many perspectives as possible. Otherwise, solutions are developed that only seem to help and only have a short-term effect. On the one hand, the coachee’s resources must be strengthened. This is the only way to promote independent action. On the other hand, however, it may be necessary to develop effective solutions quickly. The expertise of the coach, who can point out solution variants, helps here. The organisational background in which the coachee operates should be considered in all of this. Because what works in one organizational context can be useless in another.

Perspective 1: Resource orientation

The focus on one’s own resources starts a circle of success: discovering abilities, using abilities, achieving effect, discovering new abilities, etc. In this way, a positive development is usually initiated very quickly. Additionally, the consideration of the individually relevant motives, roles, and attitudes extends the reflection ability of the coachee and promotes the sovereignty in the guidance acting.

Perspective 2: Solution orientation

The view in flow coaching is directed towards the future – towards the expansion of possibilities of perception and action. In coaching, various solution possibilities are developed, promising approaches tested and their effect reflected. This expands the coachee’s scope of action and conveys confidence with regard to overcoming concrete leadership challenges.

Perspective 3: Organization

In coaching we combine personality development with organizational learning. The framework conditions of the organisation are considered as well as informal aspects. This ensures the ability to connect to the work reality. Through the coaching of executives, a positive leadership culture will develop and the competence of the entire organization will grow.

Leadership Skills in Digital Transformation

The demands placed on managers during digital transformation have changed. Leadership is no longer linear, but increasingly lateral. Digital change requires change competencies that do not only relate to the successful implementation of projects. In our meta-study we described 7 dynamic leadership competencies that complement the traditional leadership skills. In addition to coaching, training or consulting these topics can be helpful.

Professionalism and further education: Coaching association EMCC

Our coaches are organized in the European Coaching Association, the EMCC (European Mentoring & Coaching Council). There we regularly take part in international conferences, training courses, and exchanges of experiences. We are committed to the EMCC Code of Ethics, which clearly describes the professionalism of coaches as an obligation. In addition, all flow coaches take part in regular supervisions.

www.emccouncil.org

Code of Ethics EMCC

Consulting | Executive Coaching

Unsere Coaches sind erfahrene und seriöse Sparringspartner

  • Eine Führungskraft will oder soll Ihre Führungskompetenzen erweitern?
  • Eine Ihrer Führungskräfte benötigt Hilfe, um einen konkreten Konflikt im Team zu lösen?
  • Eine Führungskraft steht vor der Herausforderung, einen Change-Prozess zu managen?

In den oben beschriebenen Fällen sollten Sie einen externen Executive Coach hinzuziehen, der intensiv und vertrauensvoll mit Ihrer Führungskraft am jeweiligen Thema arbeitet. Unsere erfahrenen Coaches bieten Ihren Führungskräften genau die professionelle Unterstützung, die sie in ihrer jeweiligen Situation brauchen. Unsere Coaches agieren dabei vornehmlich als Sparringspartner, um die Coachees zu animieren, sich selbst und die eigene Führungsrolle zu hinterfragen und eigene Lösungen zu finden. Falls sinnvoll geben unsere Coaches aber auch konkrete Tipps als Experten in Führungsfragen.

Stärken stärken, Lösungen aufzeigen

Vor Beginn jedes Coachings werden ein klarer Auftrag und ein genau definiertes Ziel festgelegt. Typische Themen unserer Führungskräfte-Coachings sind: Führungskompetenzen stärken; besondere Herausforderungen meistern; Krisen oder Konflikte bewältigen; eine neue Position einnehmen; Veränderungen erfolgreich gestalten. Im Coaching wählen unsere Coaches aus einem breiten Repertoire an Methoden die passenden aus. Wir setzen dabei zum einen auf die Stärkung der eigenen Ressourcen des Coachees, wir stellen aber auch unsere eigene Expertise in den relevanten Themenfeldern zur Verfügung und eröffnen damit neue Perspektiven und Lösungsansätze.

Voraussetzung für ein erfolgreiches Coaching ist, dass es zwischen Coach und Coachee auf persönlicher Ebene passt. Unter unseren Coaches finden sich ganz unterschiedliche Charaktere – wir haben sicher auch den richtigen Coach für Sie dabei.

Coaching-Ablauf und Themen

Das flow Coaching startet mit einer exakten Auftragsklärung. Was soll durch das Coaching erreicht werden? Ein Coaching darf kein Selbstzweck sein und ist keine Therapie. Die Auftragsklärung muss mit dem Auftraggeber und dem Coachee erfolgen. Danach richtet sich das Vorgehen.  In der Regel werden zwischen den Coaching-Sitzungen Praxis-Transfer-Aufgaben vereinbart. Im Folgenden beschreiben wir 6 typische Coaching-Themen.

Coachingprozess

Führungskompetenzen stärken

Mit Hilfe individuell zugeschnittener Methoden fördern wir die Erweiterung der Führungskompetenzen zielorientiert. Dabei kombinieren wir ressourcenorientierte Ansätze mit konkreten und pragmatischen Experten-Tipps. Unterstützt wird das Coaching mit Elementen aus dem Führungstraining.So ergänzen wir die Sitzungen z.B. mit Praxissimulationen, um entsprechende Fähigkeiten einzuüben. Damit sorgen wir für einen raschen Transfer in den Führungsalltag

Herausforderungen meistern

Immer häufiger sind Führungskräfte überfordert von der Vielzahl unterschiedlicher, teils widersprüchlicher Anforderungen. Gerade der Umgang mit zunehmender Komplexität stellt eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Der Ansatz des Shaping Leadership und die von uns entwickelten Führungskompetenzen für dynamische Organisationen geben Orientierung.

Krisen oder Konflikte bewältigen

Führungsarbeit ist immer auch Konfliktbearbeitung und Krisenbewältigung. Konflikte können durch das Verhalten einzelner Personen, durch Interaktion zwischen denBeteiligten, durch gruppendynamische Konstellationen, durch Interessensunterschiede oder durch Zielkonflikte begründet sein. Ein Coaching zeigt Lösungswege auf, in Konflikten souverän zu bleiben und die richtigen Interventionen zu setzen.

Neue Orientierung finden

Führungskräfte stehen oft vor entscheidenden Weichenstellungen. Das können Fragen zur persönlichen Orientierung sein, z.B. die Frage nach der eigenen Rolle in einem Job oder einer Jobveränderung. Es können aber auch Fragen sein, die die Mitarbeiter, das Team oder die Organisation betreffen, z.B. ob die Organisationsstruktur angepasst oder die Teamzusammensetzung verändert werden soll. Unsere Coaches bieten einen unabhängigen Blick von außen. Handlungsoptionen werden entwickelt und die Entscheidung für den richtigen Weg wird klar.

In eine neue Position starten

Wechselt eine Führungskraft in eine neue Position, so gilt es, die Arbeit entlang neuer Strukturen zu organisieren. Wie lerne ich schnellstmöglich mein neues Team und die neuen Aufgaben kennen? Welches sind die wichtigsten Linien für mein Handeln in den ersten 100 Tagen im neuen Job? Im Coaching fördern wir durch eine umfassende Analyse der neuen Situation und mit einer gezielten Reflexion des eigenen Verhaltens den erfolgreichen Start in die neue Rolle. Als ergänzende Maßnahme bietet sich ein ‚Transition-Workshop’ mit dem neuen Team an.

Veränderungen erfolgreich gestalten

Führungskräfte haben oft mit der Steuerung und Gestaltung von Veränderungsprojekten zu tun. Ein Coaching entwickelt am konkreten Change-Projekt die notwendigen Change-Management-Kompetenzen der Führungskraft. Unsere Coaches sind selbst als Change-Berater aktiv und beleuchten somit das Thema von zwei Seiten: als Change-Berater und als Führungskräfte-Coach. In der flow academy finden Sie auch Seminare zu diesem Thema.

Alle Perspektiven einblenden

In einem Coaching-Prozess ist es wichtig, möglichst viele Perspektiven einzublenden. Anderenfalls werden Lösungen erarbeitet, die nur scheinbar weiterhelfen und nur kurzfristig wirken. Zum einen müssen die Ressourcen des Coachees gestärkt werden. Nur so kann das selbständige Handeln gefördert werden. Zum anderen kann es aber erforderlich sein, schnell wirksame Lösungen zu erarbeiten. Da hilft die Expertise des Coachs, der Lösungsvarianten aufzeigen kann. Bei all dem muss der organisationale Hintergrund berücksichtigt werden, in dem sich der Coachee bewegt. Denn was in dem einen organisatorischen Kontext funktioniert, kann in dem anderen Kontext nutzlos sein.

Perspektiven im Coaching

Perspektive 1: Ressourcenorientierung

Der Fokus auf die eigenen Ressourcen startet einen Erfolgkreis: Fähigkeiten entdecken, Fähigkeiten einsetzen, Wirkung erzielen, neue Fähigkeiten entdecken usw. So wird in der Regel sehr schnell eine positive Entwicklung angestoßen. Zusätzlich erweitert die Betrachtung der individuell relevanten Motive, Rollen und Haltungen die Reflexionsfähigkeit des Coachees und fördert die Souveränität im Führungshandeln.

Perspektive 2: Lösungsorientierung

Der Blick im flow coaching ist nach vorn gerichtet – auf die Erweiterung der Wahrnehmungs- und Handlungsmöglichkeiten. Im Coaching werden unterschiedliche alternative Lösungsoptionen entwickelt, erfolgversprechende Ansätze erprobt und deren Wirkung reflektiert. Dies erweitert den Handlungsrahmen des Coachees und vermittelt Zuversicht im Hinblick auf die Bewältigung der konkreten Führungsherausforderungen.

Perspektive 3: Organisation

Im Coaching verbinden wir Persönlichkeitsentwicklung mit Organisationslernen. Die Rahmenbedingungen der Organisation werden betrachtet und auch informelle Aspekte in den Blick genommen. Dies stellt die Anschlussfähigkeit an die Arbeitswirklichkeit sicher. Durch das Coaching von Führungskräften entwickelt sich eine positive Führungskultur und wächst die Kompetenz der gesamten Organisation.

Kompetenzen für digitale Führung Leadership 4.0

Führungsfähigkeiten in der digitalen Transformation

Die Anforderungen an Führungskräfte vor dem Hintergrund der digitalen Transformation ändern sich. Führung läuft nicht mehr linear, sondern immer häufiger lateral. Der digitale Wandel erfordert Change-Kompetenzen, die sich nicht nur auf die erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Projekten bezieht. In unserer Metastudie haben wir 7 dynamische Führungskompetenzen beschrieben, die die klassischen Führungsfähigkeiten ergänzen. Neben dem Coaching kann ein Training oder eine Beratung zu diesen Themen hilfreich sein.

Professionalität und Weiterbildung: Coaching-Verband EMCC

Unsere Coaches sind im europäischen Coaching-Verband, dem EMCC (European Mentoring & Coaching Council) organisiert. Dort nehmen wir regelmäßig an den internationalen Konferenzen, Fortbildungen und am Erfahrungsaustausch teil. Wir haben uns dem Ethik-Kodex des EMCC verpflichtet, der die Professionalität von Coaches als Verpflichtung deutlich beschreibt. Darüber hinaus nehmen alle flow-Coaches an regelmäßigen Supervisionen teil.

www.emccouncil.org

Ethik-Kodex EMCC